Can you touch the net in volleyball? Answering this in 2019, any time that you are playing the ball, you are not allowed to touch the net anywhere between the two antennae. As it happens, contact with the net between the antennae and net posts is legal, so long as it doesn’t interfere with play--and the same is true for touching the net posts and pads.
See more videos for Volleyball Net Touch
In volleyball players can’t touch the net with any part of their bodies. If some of them during the action touches the net, the opposite team wins one point. However, touching the net with the ball is allowed. In the past you could touch the net like crazy. Rules are always revolving. The same applies to volleyball.
This is the fourth video in the series named Your Call.Do you still remember how to judge net touches outside the antennas? If "yes" then judge this call fro...
Rule 11.3 (Volleyball and Beach Volleyball) Contact with the net by a player between the antennae, during the action of playing the ball, is a fault. Rule 15 (To insert a clause as follows)
Net touch. Volleyball rule-makers don’t get too creative with these things, so 'net touch' is widely used as the standard. A net is used in beach volleyball game and the players always try to shoot the ball above the net. The height of the beach volleyball net is around 8 feet for men and 7 feet 4 inches for women.
Here is the sixth video in the series Your Call.Do you still remember the rules governing a players contact with the net?Here is a video that presents a situ...
Touching the top band of the net or top 80cm of the antenna during his/her action of playing the ball. Taking support from the net simultaneously with playing the ball. Creating an advantage over the opponent. Making actions which hinder an opponent's legitimate attempt to play the ball.
Yes, a player may touch the net outside the sideline boundary, the cables or ropes, or the post without triggering a fault. The only exception is that there can’t be any interference in doing this, if there is, it’s a fault.
As of 2001, if the ball touches the net on a volleyball serve, this is a completely legal serve. Prior to this rule, the ‘let’ serve allowed players to attempt a second service when the ball touched the net and rolled into play.